Kim's Cakes

Making fun cakes for everyone.

Spider Cake October 27, 2012

Filed under: Family — kimberlyfortes @ 1:12 pm
Tags: , , , ,

While making the Halloween Frankenstein cake for my niece, my daughter’s school PTA called me asking if I could make a cake for her school carnival. I missed out on this opportunity last year  because we were leaving town to celebrate my son’s first birthday, so I was very happy to do it this year. My daughter, Leah didn’t want to make the same cake as we made for me niece so we decided on a Spider cake. I made it pink and purple for my her, since those are her favorite colors. According to the guy running the cake walk during the carnival, this was one of the first cakes to go!

 

Leave a Reply

